suka_papua2This is the easternmost province and the largest in the Indonesian archipelago. Bordering with Papua New Guinea, it is administratively divided in two provinces , Papua and West Papua. Formerly known as Irian Jaya, Papua host magnificent tourism potential. Seaside, cultural, historical as well as flora and fauna tourist attractions, all are available here.

Favorite Tourism Object

Raja Ampat Islands, Lorentz national Park, Lembah Baliem Valley and Lake Sentani.  The underwater of Raja Ampat islands is one of ten best dive spots in the worlds which makes the islands the destination of local and international divers. Four cluster of islands are named after the major islands: Waigeo , Misool, Salawati, and Batania. More than 540 species of coral reefs ( 75% of the total species in the world ), more than 1000 species of coral fish and 700 species of molucs.

suka_papua4 papua3

papua2 kepala_suku_papua

arborek-2 raja_ampat

Source : Ministry of Tourism and Creative Economy Republic of Indonesia